This morning’s random post.

I put this up on my Facebook page this morning, but thought I could share it here, as well…

I’m no constitutional scholar or anything, but a layman’s reading of Article I, Section 9 of the US Constitution tells me the following:

“No Bill of Attainder or ex post facto Law shall be passed.” == To pass amnesty is to undo the legal consequences of breaking existing immigration law (ex post facto): UNCONSTITUTIONAL.

“No Capitation, or other direct, Tax shall be laid, unless in Proportion to the Census or enumeration herein before directed to be taken.” == Obamacare Penalty (TAX) is not related to census information: UNCONSTITUTIONAL.

“No Tax or Duty shall be laid on Articles exported from any State.” == The idea of a National Sales Tax on interstate commerce: UNCONSTITUTIONAL.

Or am I dumb?

Leave a Reply

