Life, the Universe, and Everything Else…

Well, it’s been awhile since I posted here, so I figured I should get down to it.  Let’s see, what to talk about today…?

Well, for starters, I am currently resuscitating my old desktop since my current desktop blew a gasket after years of threatening to with the dreaded Microsoft Blue Screen of Death.  So, the old Dell has come out of retirement and is currently upgrading to Windows 7, since that’s what I happen to have lying around to put on it since XP is now an unsupportable dinosaur.

But it is a dinosaur that I happen to love, so I’ll miss it.

I’m writing this post on my new laptop, bought when the desktop took its final breaths.  It’s cheap, but it will let me write, surf, and watch some videos, so that’s good.  It’s got Windows 8 on it, which is a bit of a difference, I must admit.

But it’s not bad, so far.  Sometimes finding what/how I want is a bit like playing hide-and-seek, and I can see how that would really tick people off.

As for the writing? Well:

I just finished a digital review of “The Cooper’s Son,” and have printed it off for the wife to destroy (in a good way).  She sees so much that I miss, mostly because she knows how my head works and sees when I’ve gone loopy for a bit.  After that, I will be looking for 2-3 other readers to give it a look-see.  That will probably be one of the most nerve-wracking things I’ll ever do.

While I wait for that to happen, I will be going back to a project I started a few months ago, tentatively called “Wardens,” which started with a bang but which I HAD to put aside to finish TCS.  Can’t wait to get back to it.  I really like the direction it’s going in.

As for the blog, well, I’ve had some set-backs.  I’ve spent so much time writing that I haven’t been as diligent about posting here, but I try to get something up here at least once a week.  The Fiction is so much more important than the blog.

But I do enjoy writing for this so very much that I won’t be stopping any time soon.  It’s nice to get a new follower now and then, but I wish I could get some more comments.  Surely something I’ve said about SOMETHING would drive people to comment.

Oh, well; the good with the bad, yes?

Finally, tomorrow my daughter will going to her college orientation day, with real classes starting on Wednesday.  She’s gonna be great.

Nervous, but great.

That’s about it for today, so I think I’ll wrap it up here with a simply, friendly reminder that has served me well through the years:

Jesus saves.

Early and often, and so should you, if you don’t want to lose data.

Leave a Reply

