Day 0: Stan lee’s Comikaze Expo, road trip

The next few days will be a Chronicle of my trip to the 2013 Stan Lee Comikaze Expo in Los Angeles, CA.

Day 0 (Thursday, October 31):

Left home and drove 2 hours south to pick up my co-pilot (and Snow College art major) for the road-trip to the 2013 Comikaze Expo:  my daughter.  Is she excited?

Decide for yourself:

Happy co-pilot

So, the road-trip begins.

Leaving tiny little Ephraim, we head south and quickly hit I-70, and just as quickly hit I-15 and cruise on down the road toward our overnight stop: Las Vegas.

A Gas and Grub stop before leaving Utah

McDonalds

and into Vegas (ba-BY!)we roll.

Vegas

Hooters

Yes, we’re staying at Hooters: deal with it.  It’s inexpensive, it’s effectively on the strip, and I’m good with that.  So’s my co-pilot.

Moving on.

Taking the opportunity of stopping in Vegas to enjoy a special Halloween performance of Evil Dead: The Musical (www.evildeadlasvegas.com) , put on by Sirc Michaels Productions [www.sircmichaels.com]) at the V Theater [www.vtheater.com] in the Miracle Mile shops.  For anyone that is unaware of my love for this show, consider yourself briefed: I LOVE THIS SHOW.  It is everything that I love about the Evil Dead films all rolled into one rollicking, 2.5 hour bloody, musical, bloody, entertaining, did-I-say-bloody? extravaganza.

It would seem that my co-pilot enjoyed it, too.

[PIC OF GRINNING, BLOOD-SPATTERED KELSEY WILL BE INSERTED HERE AS? SOON AS I GET IT.

After a shower, it’s time to hit the sack so we can hit the road early for the trek into Los Angeles.

See you tomorrow!

One thought on “Day 0: Stan lee’s Comikaze Expo, road trip

Leave a Reply

