Greetings, Shadow-dwellers!

It has been some time since I last posted, so I figured that a brief update was due. But where to begin…?

Let’s begin with the obvious: my writing.

But first, a vacation break with the family in beautiful, sunny California. Yes, last week the wife, daughter, and I jetted away from these positively frigid, 60-degree, Utah days to spend a week in… 50-degree, rainy, wet, and cloudy… San Francisco?

What. The. Hell?

Flew in on Monday, had some dinner and planned our assault on Fisherman’s Wharf the next morning. Woke up to a torrential downpour. So bad, in fact, that I had to run (literally) to the nearest Walgreen’s to buy 3 umbrellas.

That rainy.

However, after that first, sopping wet day, we very much enjoyed ourselves. It was nice to not think about writing for a few days. Instead, I was able to relax, enjoy a nice tour of Alcatraz, take a cruise through the bay and out under the Golden Gate, have a nice seafood dinner at Alioto’s on the wharf. Managed to see Coit Tower, Lombard Street, Haight-Ashbury, Muir Woods, and generally just decompress for 4 days.

Very enjoyable.

Now that we’re back, of course, I’m back at the writing.

Running a second pass across another editing job for Curiosity Quills Press. Nice to see that my comments are still being taken to heart by the authors.

I’m also back at Wardens, which is the YA fantasy I’ve been working on. I have also decided to take the old-school approach to another look-see on The Cooper’s Son: I printed it out and am going through it with the dreaded RED PEN OF DEATH.

But not too much blood, so far.

And now, glad to be back into work, and making progress, I shall leave you this evening to your own devices. But rest assured, dear reader, that I will be more diligent in my updates, as I am please to be having progress to update you on.

Farewell, good evening, and sleep well!

Leave a Reply

