I nearly forgot…

Big kudos to Brian Allen, the manager of the Cinemark 24 at Jordan Landing in West Jordan, where I saw X-Men: Days of Future Past the other night.

My review of the movie is HERE, but I wanted to thank Brian for being so helpful, not only to me, but to all of the fans that wanted to see the movie.

After Fox reserved over half of the designated theater that was showing the film, those fans that held passes in an attempt to get tickets got a little upset that the available seat count dropped fast and early, even for an event like this one.

And that includes me.

I won’t bore you with details about how the process for these early showings work, but I will say that, in my frustration at how this particular showing developed, I may have sent a mildly angry tweet to @Cinemark, who then asked for details by email.

After replying to corporate, I was contacted by Brian, who explained that Fox had kind of blind-sided him with a last-minute request for seats in the showing. He fought for–and won–permission from Fox to open an extra theater to show the film so that more fans could attend.

That is a man that appreciates his customers, and I appreciate the professionalism he demonstrated in handling this event, not just for me, but for all the fans.

So, if you’re in the West Jordan area and you feel like a movie, hop on over to Cinemark 24. They’ll take care of you.

Leave a Reply

