A quick note on my Salt Lake Comic Con coverage.

Some people feel my coverage of Salt Lake Comic Con is negative. Untrue. I’m not bashing Con at all. Having a GREAT TIME. I just don’t whitewash what I think.

I will be putting up a real, comprehensive post either tonight or tomorrow, once today’s festivities are complete.

Also, if I say that I’m posting from the Con, generally that means I’m trying to swype out a quick note to you all on my phone. In a crowd.

There’s gonna be typos, people.

Happy Saturday, everybody!

And a special Happy Birthday to my daughter, who turns 20 today, and will be spending it at a VIP event of her own as she sees the band “Paradise Fears” at the Complex in Salt Lake with her bestie, who gifted the tickets. Meet and Greet, coffee with the band, special acoustic show…generally, a day a fan of any band would enjoy having!

Back to Con, day 3. Then my feet can rest! *whew

It sucks getting old.

Leave a Reply

