A message for my fellow shadow-dwellers.

Greeting, everyone! I hope you are having a fine, or at least not-too-sucky, morning.

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of you that follow My Own Little Shadow. I appreciate that you enjoy what I am doing with this blog, and am glad you can appreciate the sometimes wide swath my keyboard cuts as the mind behind it swings from topic to topic, always moving, always running, like a hummingbird on meth.

I appreciate your ability to keep up with me. Sometimes, I think I have trouble keeping up with myself.

So, again: Thank you.

Now, I would like to ask a favor of you. Well, it’s more of a reminder, really. In order for me to keep doing what I’m doing, the shadow needs to grow.

[And, no; I’m not going to ask for money, despite the fact that I put a donation button on the page. This is actually about something more important than money.]

To do that, I need your help. I need you, when you come across an especially wonderful piece here, one that makes you laugh, or think, or pick up a movie you might have otherwise skipped, forward it on to a friend or two that might also enjoy it. If I have written a piece in the past that you really enjoyed, send that link on to others you know who might enjoy it, also.

Tweet it, share it on your own blog, post the link to your Facebook page, or email a link to a friend.

If you’re a late arrival to the shadow, feel free to dig around in the older posts and see if anything strikes your fancy. We’ve got movies, television, comic cons, concerts, and various and sundry bits of literary malfeasance here, all for your enjoyment.

So go out there and enjoy them.

Remember, My Own Little Shadow needs to grow, but I can’t do it without you.

~the Shadow

Leave a Reply

