Salt Lake Comic Con FanX update – 10 January 2016.

Okay. Since last time, Dan and Bryan over at Salt Lake Comic Con have managed to add to the already-impressive guest lineup for the upcoming FanX in March.

FanX 2016

Adding Alex Kingston (who will hopefully not have to cancel her appearance this time) was a nice addition for the Doctor Who fandom.

They’ve also added Jason Isaacs (of Harry Potter fame), Michael Traynor (The Walking Dead), and added Alan-freaking-Tudyk in an actual, scheduled appearance, instead of a seat-of-his-pants surprise appearance, and…

Of course, the biggest “get” yet is Buzz Aldrin. Most of you might remember him from his stint on Dancing with the Stars, but only a few people remember that Buzz was in the Air Force (a fellow Airman!) and has actually walked on the moon.

Walked. On. The. Moon.

The Moon.

Moon.

How freaking cool is that? On a scale of  to 10, it’s a 238,900.

As in 238,900 miles to the Moon.

I don’t know about you, but I feel like a bit of an underachiever.

So, with just over 2 months to go, how much bigger can FanX get?

Who knows? I wouldn’t put anything past Dan and Bryan at this point.

All I really know is that I hold to my prediction that Matt Smith and Karen Gillan will show up, as they’re in Las Vegas the weekend prior to FanX at the Wizard Con.

Other than that, what else is there to say right now, except to update my “how-much-money-can-I-afford-to-spend” photo-op wish list (in no particular order):

  1. Buzz Aldrin
  2. Gillian Anderson
  3. John Rhys Davies
  4. Summer Glau/Alan Tudyk combo (this one doesn’t exist… yet. I’m hoping.)
  5. How much money do I have left?

Hope to see some of you at FanX, and, for those I don’t: I’ll see you around the shadow.

 

Leave a Reply

