A great opportunity for me.

I just got a great opportunity. Space City Comic Con has granted me press credentials for their upcoming event! After a couple disappointing turns for cons where I wasn’t granted them (including my home event, the recent Salt Lake Comic Con FanX and the upcoming Denver Comic Con), it makes me feel better.

But that means I need to start pricing out a trip to my old stomping grounds in Houston for Memorial Day Weekend.

Another “but,” and an added bonus: my good friend Russ Adams of Syfy network’s “Jim Henson’s Creature Shop Challenge” will be a guest there.

I plan on providing my own, unique coverage of what is sure to be a great event!

And, if you’re in the area and want to say hi during the event, give me a shout! It’s been a few years since I was back in Houston.

Or, if anyone wants to help me out on this trip, there is a Donate button to your left. Every little bit helps.

For now, though, enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

