Denver Comic Con 2016 – 25 April Update

** Remember to Follow, Like, Comment, and Share the love that is My Own Little Shadow. And follow me on Twitter, @MWWoodring **

Some of you may recall that I will be attending Denver Comic Con in June. I have been very happy with the line-up They’re putting together, allowing me to fill in some holes on my “must-get” list, as well as having a wide breadth of talent from across the spectrum. It’s been really fun to watch it develop, and I look forward to the event.

So, imagine my surprise when I see Denver Comic Con casually mentioned that they finally understood why people were asking if there was going to be a lip-sync contest. I understood that Clark Gregg, the one and only Agent Phil Coulson, was going to be there, but what I didn’t know, because they hadn’t been trumpeting it from the mountaintops, is that Hayley Atwell, Agent Peggy Carter herself, is also going to be there.

For those that missed it, these two engaged in an epic lip-sync battle, and it was, predictably, spectacular.

Seriously, guys: you’re killing me.

I’ve got my ticket (no press creds this time: sad face), hotel reservations, airfare bought, rental car reserved…

There are only x dollars available.

I hate you guys. In the best possible way, of course.

I will still be getting photos/autographs from Morena Baccarin and Katee Sackhoff, of course: they’ve been on my list for a long time.

Clark Gregg will be next up, but we’ll have to see how that shakes out.

How sad is it, then, that the lovely and talented Hayley Atwell drops to the number 4 slot on my list? What the hell? How does that happen?

And we’re not even talking about the other great guests I will try to swing by and see, such as (but not limited to) the “3 Johns”: Rhys-Davies, De Lancie, and Barrowman (who may still remember my daughter from one of the Salt Lake City events: “the jumper”).

You’re killing me guys. You’re just killing me.

See you in June.

Leave a Reply

