Update – 24 May 2016

Just some quick notes about what’s going on with your favorite cult blogger.

On Thursday, I will be flying to Houston for the Memorial Day weekend. Well, not just for the Memorial Day weekend. I will hopefully be meeting with some old friends from my high school days in Spring, Texas. I also hope to meet up with an online friend who I am helping with a writing project. If anyone wants to find me while I’m down there, shoot me a message and we’ll see what we can do.

The big draw this weekend though, is Space City Comic Con, being held at the NRG center. I’ve posted about it before, but I am really looking forward to covering this event, not just because it’s a pop-culture con, which is awesome, but for another reason I will be outlining in a subsequent post. Suffice it to say, however, that I have a couple of personal errands to accomplish in the midst of trying to compose some interesting things to tell and/or show you here. I will be posting here and on twitter (@mwwoodring), so make sure you’re following both so you don’t miss out.

The following weekend, I will be attending a friend’s wedding reception, which is great, because it’s long overdue. I’ve never actually been to a wedding or a reception, so… yeah, there’s that.

Then I have the Denver Comic Con in June. Really looking forward to that. I didn’t get press credentials for that one, but I’m going to cover it anyway. I hope I don’t get too sidetracked by my personal missions during that one, though. Let’s just say the guest list a dream for me right now, and call it good.

Still editing the crap out of peoples’ manuscripts for money, so that’s nice. It helps offset trips like Houston and Denver. I’m still trying to write my own stuff, but that’s fallen aside a bit, much to my disappointment. I really need to re-commit.

Speaking of my writing, I think I am going to have to officially suspend my campaign to find a home for “The Cooper’s Son” in its current form. Zero interest from agents and acquisitions editors, so I may have to simply let that slide away, until or unless it finds new life somewhere down the road.

Other than that, I hope all is well out there in the dark and shadowy reaches of the internet for all of you.

And remember, only five and a half months till Election Day. Yay.

Leave a Reply

