Phoenix Comic Con 2016

Yes, Phoenix Comic Con starts today.

Phoenix Comicon 2016

I’m sorry I’m not there. I was even going to be credentialed, but at least I had enough notice to let them know I wasn’t going to be able to make the trek down for Salt Lake City thus weekend, as much as I wanted to.

[Editor’s note: a friend’s wedding always takes precedence, trumpable only by a funeral.]

But if you’re in the area and are looking for a fun way to spend just one day or the whole weekend, see if you can’t still get a pass. They’ve got a solid lineup of guests from all areas of pop culture, from film, tv, comics, the internet… everywhere.

I would have liked to be there, especially after the bad taste Space City Comic Con left in my mouth last weekend. It will be nice to get to a well run event again. Thankfully, I only have to wait 2 weeks for that.

But I regret having to miss Phoenix. It looks like it’s going to be a great time. I hope to catch them next time around.

And I hope they’ll have me.

Leave a Reply

