FOLLOW-UP: Costumes and the Internet

So, to follow up on my last post, I heard back from the costume supplier about a day after I sent in the “measurement photos” for their consideration.

I have been told that they will make and ship a replacement in the “correct size.”

No mention of the color of the pants, lol, even though I reminded them… twice.

So I will see if I’m fatter than I think whenever it gets here, if the new garments actually match their size chart.

But in the meantime, I have also found “real-world” options for pieces of the costume, should this first, tentative foray into more extensive costuming bite me in the ass through either lousy sizing (read: my fat butt), or shoddy craftsmanship.

Which would be completely sad. But: live and learn.

And geek on!

Stay tuned for updates.

Leave a Reply

