My shame…

I feel as though I have to confess something to you all, but I don’t really want to. I mean, who wants to admit something they either have or haven’t done, that might be construed as negative by people?

Nobody, that’s who.

But, as I really am trying to rectify the situation, I suppose I should start by admitting it in the first place. After all, isn’t acceptance the first step?

Here goes:

“Hi, I’m Mark, and I haven’t watched Con Man Season 2, yet.”

con-man-season-two-b.jpg

I’m so ashamed. I mean, I want to watch it. I need to watch it, really. I’ve pushed the first season so hard here that it seems incredibly hypocritical of me to not have watched the second season.

And why haven’t I? It’s got Alan Tudyk and Nathan Fillion back. Mindy Sterling and Felicia Day –even Casper Van Dien!–are back. Lou Ferrigno is in it, for Pete’s sake! And it’s got a musical!

What the hell is wrong with me?

Oh, yeah… it’s a pay service: ComicConHQ. (Insert oblique reference to season 1 and Wray Nerely’s thoughts on Vimeo’s paywall.)

Not that I’m opposed to pay services, necessarily, but this would be yet another pay service…

I would say that I long for a simpler time, when entertainment outlets were few and easily kept track of, but that would be a lie. I love having the choice of 800 channels in my living room, plus streaming movies and television on Netflix or Hulu or any of the other seemingly endless online services.

Therefore, soon, very soon, I will break down and watch season 2, and then buy it if they make it available on bluray/DVD.

I’m still ashamed.

Leave a Reply

