Time to breathe…

As in: I wish I had some, lol.

I’m writing this on Father’s Day, sitting in my office, trying desperately to do nothing at all on this day of mine. Not because I’m lazy (I’m not… ish), but because I have, through nobody’s fault but my own, been on a treadmill of Jetsonsian speed of late.

Or, at least it feels that way.

Regardless, I feel the need to step back and breathe.

*Inhale…exhale…

Let’s recap/forecast, shall we?

A four-day road trip to Las Vegas and back: Fun.

A four-day business trip to Phoenix over the Memorial Day weekend to cover Phoenix Comicon the weekend after that? Also fun.

Throw in a few movie screenings, podcast recordings, the day job, and the clock fills up pretty fast.

Next weekend, we’re heading back to Vegas for 48 hours to catch Queen + Adam Lambert in concert: also fun.

Weekend after that, another business trip to Denver (60 hours) to cover Comic Con.

Four days after that, an all-night-encompassing trip to our not-quite-local amphitheater to treat the wife to a concert by Train.

The two days immediately after that? Covering the Salt Lake Gaming Convention.

Then things calm down for a little bit, thankfully. Once I get through a couple one-day obligations in August, September begins another busy period, with two comic cons to cover (one with travel), a “vacation” to San Francisco (fun), a few more concerts/shows….

Honestly, if I could just quit my day job and get paid to travel around covering cons, reviewing movies, and writing, I would be one happy guy.

(Oh, yeah, I totally neglected to mention that I try to squeeze writing into any spare minute I can focus on it without zoning out from exhaustion, lol.)

But it doesn’t work like that, does it?

So I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing, for as long as I can, and hopefully y’all will continue enjoying it enough to keep reading/listening, and I wont die of a heart attack or stroke along the way.

So happy Father’s Day, everyone.

Leave a Reply

