Father’s Day 2015

So, I was going to write up something really heartfelt and touching about father’s day. About how my dad taught me stuff when I was young, and how it didn’t make sense at the time but now it sort of, kind of, does… sometimes. But that’s boring. And predictable.

I was going to wax poetic about how I feel about myself as a father. How I tried to teach my daughter things that she is, now, surprisingly, learning that I was right about. How great she turned out despite my worst efforts at being “dad” as she was growing up.

But I realized that I’ve already written that post.

Two years ago, when she graduated from High School, I think I wrote the best version of being a dad–her dad–that I could write.

So, if you want to know what being a dad means to me, click HERE.

And happy Father’s Day to all my fellow, struggling dads out there. Hang in there. You’ll make it.

Leave a Reply

